

P.O. JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY KOLKATA - 700 032 PHONE: 2414-6282 Fax: (91)(33) 2414-6268 email: ncebengal@gmail.com

February 4, 2023

NOTICE

The 115th Annual General Meeting of the National Council of Education, Bengal for the year 2021-2022 will be held on **Saturday, March 18, 2023** at **3.30 p.m.** in the Indumati Sabhagriha of the Council to consider the following agenda.

Members are requested kindly to attend the meeting.

(Asit Kumar Mitra) General Secretary

AGENDA

- 1. Condolence for the departed souls during the year.
- 2. To confirm the minutes in respect of 114th Annual General Meeting of the NCE, Bengal held on March 26, 2022. (**Annexure-A**).
- 3. To consider and confirm the Annual Report of the Council for the year 2021-2022 as recommended by the Executive Committee (**Annexure-B**).
- 4. To consider the Audited Statement of Accounts of the NCE, Bengal for the year 2021-2022 as recommended by the Executive Committee (**Annexure-C**).
- 5. To consider the Budget Estimate for the year 2023-2024 as recommended by the Executive Committee of the Council. (**Annexure-D**).
- 6. To appoint the Auditor of the NCE, Bengal for the financial year 2022-2023.
- 7. To consider the annual membership of the following as recommended by the Executive Committee of the NCE, Bengal:
 - i) Dr. Swastik Mondal, Flat-M4C, Soura Niloy Housing Complex, 1-Kailash Ghosh Road, Purba Barisha, Kolkata-700008 (M: 9836469796)
 - ii) Dr. Uday Das, 23B Jadavpur East Road, Jadavpur, Kolkata-700032 (M:7003344859)
 - iii) Dr. Shyamal Kumar Bhadra, 'Basudha', Flat -3B, 253 Jodhpur Park, Kolkata-700068 (M: 9433018006, L: 03324292416)
 - iv) Dr. Samiran Pramanik, Kalinagar, North 24 Parganas-743442 (M: 9339732185)
 - v) Dr. Paramita Chatterjee, Ashiyana Apartment, P-14, Parnasree Pally, Kolkata-700060 (M: 9051884826)
 - vi) Dr. Gargi Goswami, 19 Telipara Lane, Dhakuria, Kolkata-700031 (M: 9432086685) Local: Flat-3C, Niva Apartment, 93 Safuipara Baidyapara, Kolkata-700078.
 - vii) Sri Asish Kolay, 137/8, Beliaghata Road, Kolkata-700015 (M: 9830730999)

: 2 :

- viii) Dr. Asim Kumar Ray, Flat-702, Prabasee Housing, CD-9, Road No. 2222, AA-1C, New Town, Kolkata-7000156 (M: 8420485303).
- ix) Dr. Aparajita Mukhopadhyay, 159/1, Block-B, Bangur Avenue, Kolkata-700055 (M: 9830186958)
- x) Dr. Madhumita Chattopadhyay, 25A, Lake East 6th Road, Santoshpur, Jadavpur, Kolkata-700075 (M: 9830402068)
- 8. To elect new members of the Executive Committee of the NCE, Bengal as per regulation 15 of the Council for three years.

 In this connection, it may be noted that the following are the three senior-most members, who shall retire but are eligible for re-election. One more member is to be elected in the vacancy of late Shibendra Prasad Chakraborty, who expired during the year.
- i) Sri Alok Kumar Mukherjee
- ii) Sri Samir Kumar Saha
- iii) Sri Sankar Chakravorti
- 9. Any other item that may be placed on the table with the permission of the Chair.